Contact

Contact us

Media

Media

To communicate with the Media Relations’ Team, please use the contact information below. After normal business hours, during weekends or on VIA Rail holidays, please direct all your inquiries to the VIA Rail Media Relations using the number below or send an email at medias@viarail.ca.

If you would like to film on our property, we will make every effort to accommodate your request. Note that many of the stations from which we operate are not owned by VIA Rail, in which case, permission to film must be sought from the property owner. Note that regardless of the train station owner, VIA Rail’s safety rules must still be followed when filming.

We understand that your request may be time sensitive, and we do our best to respond to all requests in a timely manner, while respecting the needs of our passengers and our employees. It is best to contact us a minimum of 2 weeks prior to your desired filming date.

By phone1-877-393-8787

By email  Write us

Media trip requestSubmit a request
 
Partnerships and sponsorships

Partnerships & sponsorships

VIA Rail contributes to the promotion of events, fundraisers and fundraising activities within the many communities it serves across the country.

At VIA Rail, we’re helping shape the future of mobility. We hope to become a smarter way to move people by making cities and communities more accessible, connected and sustainable. We play an important role in Canada’s socioeconomic development, linking more than 400 communities from coast to coast, providing essential transportation services to rural communities and employing thousands of Canadians throughout the country.

As part of our commercial activities, we partner with the communities we serve in a way that promotes sustainable development and that matters to all Canadians. Therefore, we responsibly support community projects, events, fundraising campaigns and activities that further our social and community engagement and promote our strategic pillars and services.

Since our founding, we have proudly carried on this tradition; leading Canadians toward a more sustainable future, and helping them love the way they travel.

By email   Write us
 
Leasing opportunities

Leasing opportunities

If you would like to rent space on one of our commercial placement, please contact the appropriate service department.

Are you interested in accessing VIA's unused commercial space or maintenance facilities for activities other than passenger rail services?

Lease and use of VIA's real estate is possible only when it does not hinder primary core business activities.

If you wish to make an offer or get the full terms and conditions of access, please contact one of the following resource personnel.

By phoneJoanne Paluch 514 871-6080

By email  Write us

Contact

Contactez-nous

Médias

Médias

Pour envoyer un message à l’équipe des relations avec les médias, veuillez envoyer un courriel en suivant le lien qui se trouve plus bas sur cette page. En dehors des heures normales d’affaires, les fins de semaine et les jours fériés, nous vous remercions d’acheminer vos demandes aux Relations médias de VIA Rail au numéro indiqué plus bas ou à l’adresse électronique suivante medias@viarail.ca.

Médias : Si vous souhaitez filmer à l’une de nos propriétés, nous mettrons tout en œuvre pour satisfaire à votre demande. Veuillez noter que de nombreuses gares appartiennent à des tiers; dans ce cas, veuillez obtenir l’autorisation du propriétaire de la gare. Prenez note que les consignes de sécurité dictées par le personnel de VIA Rail doivent être respectées en tout temps.

Nous sommes conscients des contraintes de temps auxquelles votre demande peut être assujettie. Nous nous efforçons toujours de répondre à toutes les demandes en temps opportun, tout en respectant les besoins de nos voyageurs et de nos employés. Il est préférable de communiquer avec nous au moins deux semaines avant la date de tournage désirée.

Voyages pour médias : Veuillez consulter notre page sur les voyages pour médias pour présenter une demande.

Par téléphone1-877-393-8787

Par courriel  Nous écrire

Présenter une demandeDemande de voyage
 
Partenariats et commandites

Partenariats et commandites

VIA Rail contribue à la promotion d'événements, de campagnes de financement et d'activités-bénéfice au sein des nombreuses collectivités qu'elle dessert dans l'ensemble du pays.

À VIA Rail, nous contribuons à façonner l’avenir de la mobilité. Nous souhaitons être la voie sensée pour les voyageurs en rendant les villes et communautés plus accessibles, connectées et durables. Nous jouons un rôle important dans le développement socioéconomique du Canada, en reliant plus de 400 communautés d’Est en Ouest, en assurant des services de transport essentiels en milieu rural et en employant des milliers de Canadiennes et de Canadiens dans tout le pays.

Parallèlement à nos activités commerciales, nous nous associons aux collectivités que nous desservons dans un esprit de développement durable et de pertinence pour tous les Canadiens. Ainsi nous appuyons de la manière la plus responsable qui soit, des projets communautaires, des événements, des campagnes de financement et des activités bénéfice qui favorisent notre engagement social et communautaire et qui promouvoient nos piliers stratégiques et nos services.

Avec fierté depuis notre fondation, nous perpétuons cet engagement. Pour continuer à amener les Canadiens vers un avenir plus durable, sur la voie qu’on aime.

Par courriel Nous écrire
 
possibilités de location

Possibilités de location

Si vous souhaitez louer un espace commercial, veuillez communiquer avec le service qui s'en occupe.

Vous souhaiteriez louer un local commercial vacant ou utiliser des installations de maintenance inoccupées appartenant à VIA Rail pour une activité autre que le transport ferroviaire?

Il est possible de louer nos locaux en autant que l'usage que vous en faites ne gênent pas nos principales activités commerciales.

Pour faire une offre ou vous informer des conditions, veuillez communiquer avec la personne-ressource :

Par téléphoneJoanne Paluch 514 871-6080

Par courriel  Nous écrire